RWTH and AVT are winners in the “Clusters4Future” ideas competition

  Logo of the H2 Cluster © AVT

We proudly announce that the chairs of AVT (AVT.CVT, AVT.ERT, AVT.SVT, AVT.BioVT) are part of the “Hydrogen” Future Cluster, which is one of the winners of the idea competition “Clusters4Future” by BMBF.


On Wednesday, February 3rd, employees, professors and project partners sat spellbound in front of the live stream when the seven winners of the "Clusters4Future" were announced at 11:30 a.m. by the Federal Minister of Education and Research, Anja Karliczek. The Future Clusters are part of the German government's High-Tech Strategy 2025. The competition focuses on regional innovation networks that tap into emerging fields of innovation and develop solutions for the challenges of the future.

With the Future Cluster „Hydrogen“, we are participating in an association of eleven sub-projects that cover the entire hydrogen value chain - from production, storage and distribution to application. We are looking forward to working with the project team and to new exciting collaborations to jointly shape the region into a strong innovation driver.

We also congratulate our RWTH colleagues from the future cluster "NeuroSys - Neuromorphic Hardware for Autonomous Artificial Intelligence Systems", who are also among the grantees.